About Us

Structure & Bios

Business Manager & Financial Secretary

Jim Lofty
604.474.5269 | jlofty@ibew213.org

Jim Lofty is the Business Manager/Financial Secretary for Local 213 of the International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers (IBEW)
He also holds positions on several industry councils and boards including, Vice-President of the Electrical Joint Training Committee (EJTC), Vice Chair on the Board of Trustees for both the IBEW 213 Pension and Health & Welfare plans, Treasurer of the IBEW-BC Provincial Council, Secretary Treasurer of both the BC & Yukon Building Trades & Bargaining Council of BC Building Trades Unions, Concert Real Estate Corp (CREC) board Director & BCCWITT Governance Board (ex-Officio)

Executive Board

James A. Dyball, President

Kurt Thygesen, Vice President

Ken Heatley, Recording Secretary

Stephanie Jang, Treasurer

Mike Pierre, Unit 1 Chair

Amber Parker, Unit 2 Chair

Bobby Singh, Unit 3 Chair

Trevor Seville, Unit 4 Chair

Dave Craig, Unit 5 Chair

Steve Brewster, Unit 6 Chair

Union Representatives

Scott Ashton, Director of Education & Personnel
604.571.6517 | sashton@ibew213.org

Scott is responsible for hiring, administration, and training of office personnel. He also manages the education programs including staff training. Scott develops labour education for members such as the Shop Steward training, and liaises with the EJTC and NETCOM, and represents IBEW 213 on education committees including the BC Fed Standing Education Committee. Scott is a Trustee of the IBEW 213 Welfare and Pension Plans and a delegate to the Vancouver District Labour Council.

Albert Bortolussi, Assistant Business Manager
604.474.5266 | 

Albert represents members within the Utilities groups (Beaver Electrical Machinery, FortisBC Energy, FortisBC Gas, Pacific Northern Gas). Albert first joined the Organizing Department after many years at FortisBC Energy in the B.C. Interior.

Christina Brock, Assistant Business Manager | Advocate
604.571.6516 | cbrock@ibew213.org

Christina is the WorkSafeBC Advocate, and is responsible for administering and negotiating collective agreements with Abbotsford Hospital (BJCC), Interior Heart and Surgical Centre (WFSLP), NCR Canada, Simon Fraser University (SFU), Trader Corporation and YP Next Home. She is a certified Mental Health First Aid facilitator and sits on the Human Rights committee at the BC Federation of Labour. Christina is the past president of the Electrical Workers Minority Caucus (EWMC) B.C. chapter.

Corey Broslow, Assistant Business Manager
604.571.6507 | cbroslow@ibew213.org

Corey is responsible for the collective agreements at Pattison Sign (Penticton), City of Kelowna, Gescan (Abbotsford, Surrey and Vancouver), Anixter Canada and ADT/TYCO.

Sandra Brynjolfson, Assistant Business Manager
604.554.0698 | sbrynjolfson@ibew213.org

Sandra is responsible for administering and negotiating collective agreements with Anixter, Diebold/Nixdorf, Euro-Rite Cabinets, Gescan, NCR, SPUD/FoodX, and Westburne. Sandra is a Red Seal Electrician with experience in high voltage substation work, commercial and industrial construction as well as building maintenance. Sandra is a Trustee of the IBEW 213 Welfare and Pension Plans and is a delegate to the Fraser Valley District Labour Council. Sandra is also the staff representative for the IBEW 213 Women’s Committee.

Mike Logan, Assistant Business Manager
604.474.5270 | mlogan@ibew213.org

Mike is a Red Seal Electrician with a diverse background in the commercial, industrial and marine sectors. Mike is responsible for administering and negotiating collective agreements with Vancouver School Board, and Simon Fraser University beginning in early 2023. Mike supports members under the Inside Electrician collective agreement, as well as specialized agreements established throughout our jurisdiction. Mike serves on the board of the Electrical Joint Training Committee (EJTC) and is a delegate to the Vancouver and District Labour Council (VDLC).

Robin Nedila, Assistant Business Manager
604.571.6515 | rnedila@ibew213.org

Robin administers and negotiates collective agreements with Rogers Communications (Port Coquitlam, North Shore, White Rock, Kootenays), CityWest Telephone & Cable, Delta Cable, Cable Contractors (Baycross Communications, Coastal Cable, DVC Communications, Horizon Communications, Pacific West Cable, Parallax Industries, RMI Communications, SOS Communications, Van Wire Communications, West Coast Data), LTS Solutions Ltd. (Ledcor) and Regional District of Bulkley-Nechako Environmental Services. He is also the Secretary/Treasurer of NETCOM Vocational Training Association and Trustee for both the IBEW 213 Pension and Health & Welfare plans.

Ryan Osborne, Assistant Business Manager
604.571.6506 | rosborne@ibew213.org

Before joining the IBEW 213 office full-time, Ryan was a customer service technician at FortisBC. He is a certified plumber and “A” ticketed gas fitter. He is responsible for negotiating multiple collective agreements within the IBEW 213 Utility Department.

Mandeep Saggu, Assistant Business Manager
604.571.6512 | msaggu@ibew213.org

A certified electrician, Mandeep represents members working under the Inside Electrical Workers Agreement, Marine, and Shipyards.

Jeff Self, Assistant Business Manager
604.571.6514 | jself@ibew213.org

Jeff is responsible for negotiating and administering our collective agreements with Fortis Electric, Beaver Electrical Machinery, Westburne Electric, the City of Summerland and the City of Penticton.

Dispatch Office

The Dispatch Night Line is updated daily weekdays and goes live at 4:30 p.m. Members in good standing should apply through the Night Line. If you have questions about dispatch or your position on the list, contact the Dispatch Office by phone or email. You will receive a reply in the order messages are received.

Darren Danbrook, Dispatcher | Business Rep.
604.571.6533 | ddanbrook@ibew213.org

David Rooney, Dispatcher
604.571.6533 | dispatch@ibew213.org

Organizing and Business Development

Tim Moran, Organizer
604.571.6511 | tmoran@ibew213.org

Tyler Gaudet, Organizer
604.474.5263 | tgaudet@ibew213.org

Office Support Staff

Todd Nickel, Communication | Office Administrator
604.571.6503 | tnickel@ibew213.org

Rhonda Earwaker on leave

Jessica Varga, Membership | International Pension & Death Benefit
604.571.6501 | jvarga@ibew213.org

Connie Gordon, Switchboard | Member Services
604.571.6500 | cgordon@ibew213.org

Karolina Ochocki, Assistant to the Business Manager
604.571.6513 | kochocki@ibew213.org 

Paige Taylor, Bookkeeper
604.571.6547 | accounting@ibew213.org

Mariah Baker, ABM Support
604.474.5055 | mbaker@ibew213.org 

Danielle Hallgren, Reception | Member Services
604.571.6500 | dhallgren@ibew213.org

Shan Hall, Dues Clerk
604.571.6500 | shall@ibew213.org

IT & Technical Services

Curtis Miller, Technology Specialist
778.266.3510 | cmiller@ibew213.org